Posting a message to the forum will remove the above advertisement
  1. Thanks for visiting the Flooring Forum. Here you'll find all sorts of advice and discussion on all sorts of flooring, such as carpet, vinyl, laminate, hardwood, amtico, and more. As you are not logged into the flooring forum you won't be able to use the full features of the forum. Please login, or register for free, to use all the features of the forum.

Discuss " At work with pk " in the Pictures of Your Work area at ElectrciansForums.co.uk.

Please make sure you checkout our forum sponsors, many do discounts for members and, they keep the forum free to use.
  1. Persistent King

Persistent King Well-Known Member Pro Floor Fitter

Well you have all done fitting diarys of your selfs so i thought id do one of mine.
    Well todays work was for a new customer i have never worked for before, they picked a 50 oz 80/20 and i drafted my mate keith in who has his own company (fairways carpets) to give me a hand.
    the job was 110 sq yrdsand we booked it in for a day and a half, 3 beds ,diningroom and a h.s.l.

we arrived at 8.30am to rooms of furnature:incazzato: and after a breif moan got stuck in, we started by emptying two of the bedrooms,

prep obssetion, i am obssesed with good prep i like grippers with no gaps and underlay joins taped up so no dust can get through my mate takes the p on how long it takes me to prep but in my opinion it makes the fitting much easier:thumbsup:

Attached Files:

Pab and carpetfingers like this.
  2. big al

big al New Member Pro Floor Fitter

Re: A day fitting with pk part 1

nice grippering,but the 9,s on your underlay arent lined up. shame on you.lol

3. Persistent King

A day fitting with pk part 2

Ready for fitting ,:santa_wink:
    The main bedroom was 23ft long and was a strugle getting upstairs (but i made sure keith was at the front):evil2: ,